Ortodòxia Wah Wah Records
Catalogue # Format Country Release Genre Rock, Jazz, Prog Rock, Fusion, Jazz-Rock SKU 1146651404
Condition Sleeve In Stock
still sealed - SS - brandnew copy! - Strictly limited to 500 copies - High quality gatefold sleeves reproducing the original artwork from 1971’s first press on Edigsa - Includes insert with extra liner notes by Wah Wah’s Marc Argenter helped by Fermí Puig -– Bonus 7" single by Jordi Sabatés & Om reproducing with the songs 'Another Me, Another You' y 'Retorn a...' in its colour picture sleeve.

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Track Listing

  • A1
    Jarka Ocell Rescatat 3:18
  • A2
    Jarka Popiada 4:18
  • A3
    Jarka Reposta 3:20
  • A4
    Jarka Sube La Silla Roja 6:25
  • B1
    Jarka L. I. A. I. 3:09
  • B2
    Jarka Nocha De Pez 2:10
  • B3
    Jarka Retorn A... 3:54
  • B4
    Jarka No Estés Cohibido 4:32
  • B5
    Jarka Ortodòxia 4:17
  • Bonus Single
  • C
    Jordi Sabates & OM Another You, Another Me 4:45
  • D
    Jordi Sabates & OM Retorn A... 3:54

Album Information

Additional Information
  • LPS073
  • 1 x Vinyl LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, 1 x Vinyl 7", 45 RPM, Single, Limited Edition, Remastered
  • 2010
  • Spain
    • Credits
      • Arranged By, Directed By - Jordi Sabates
      • Artwork - Guillermo Paris
      • Engineer - Joan Sirvent
      • Engineer - Rafael Poch
      • Engineer - Ricard Casals
      • Liner Notes - Marc Argenter
      • Performer - Alfonso De Lucas
      • Performer - Jordi Sabates
      • Performer - Pedro Van Eeckout
      • Performer [Collaborator] - Doro Montaberry
      • Performer [Collaborator] - Joan Albert Amargos
      • Performer [Collaborator] - Ricardo Sabatés
      • Performer [Collaborator] - Toti Soler
      • Remastered By - Denis Blackham
      • Written-By - Alfonso De Lucas
      • Written-By - Jordi Sabates
    • Notes
    • Comes in a gatefold cover, exact repro of the original artwork.
      Comes with a 28 page booklet with biography of the saga of Pic-Nic, Jarka and Om (text in catalan, spanish and english), complete discographies and rare photographies.
      And a bonus 7" single with two tracks recorded in 1970, scheduled to be released under the name of Jordi Sabatés & Om, but finally withdrawn.

      Promo sticker reads: At the dawn of the seventies, Barcelona's underground scene veered towards a jazz oriented fusion with echoes of Gary Burton or Miles Davis. Jarka, led by former Pic-Nic & Om pianist Jordi Sabatés (of Ocells del Més Enllà fame), were (with Om) at the forefront of this new sound. Ortodoxia, their debut LP, was a superb instrumental gem recorded with the help from the best musicians (amongst them Toti Soler). First ever vinyl reissue of this 1971 LP, reproducing the original artwork by Guillem París (Pan Y Regaliz). Includes informative liner notes plus bonus 45 by Jordi Sabatés & om, originally withdrawn at the time.

      Reissue notes (on both LP labels and back cover, in catalan language, translation in brackets):
      Limited edition of 500 copies
      Editat originalment per Edigsa el 1971 [Originally released in 1971 by Edigsa]
      Gràcies a Joan Carls Doval, de Picap, a l'ICIC, Josep M. Dutrèn, Àlex Pi, Montse Grau, Fermí Puig, i Guifré Belloso per ajudarnos a realitzar aquest projecte [Thanks to ... for helping us to make this project come true].

      Reissue notes from single back cover:
      Editat sota llicència de Joana Arbués [Issued under licence from Joana Arbués]

      Original notes on recording dates:
      Gravació efectuada els dies 6, 18 i 20 de març de 1971 [Recorded on march 6th, 18th and 20th 1971]
    • Barcode / Identifiers
      • Barcode 4040824081348
      • Rights Society SGAE
      • Depósito Legal B-44519-09
      • Matrix / Runout (Side A) 85080C1/A PIRATES PRESS LPS073-A
      • Matrix / Runout (Side B) 85080E2/A PIRATES PRESS LPS073-B
      • Matrix / Runout (Side C) 85078H1/A PIRATES PRESS SGS073-A
      • Matrix / Runout (Side D) 85078H2/A PIRATES PRESS LPS073-B
  • Mint (M)
  • Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sign up for our newsletter now

Back to top