John Coltrane

The Mastery Of John Coltrane / Vol. III Jupiter Variation Impulse!
Catalogue # Format Country Release Genre Jazz, Free Jazz SKU 317250840
Condition Sleeve In Stock
shady vinyl, but no spindle marks - cut-out on insertion

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Track Listing

  • A1
    Number One 11:56
  • A2
    Peace On Earth 7:08
  • B1
    Jupiter (Variation) 6:45
  • B2
    Leo 11:00

Album Information

Additional Information
  • IA-9360
  • 1 x Vinyl LP
  • 1978
  • US
    • Credits
      • Drums - Rashied Ali
      • Engineer - Rudy Van Gelder
      • Saxophone [Tenor], Bells, Producer - John Coltrane
    • Notes
    • Original sessions produced by John Coltrane.
      Recording engineer Rudy Van Gelder.

      Recorded at Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey on March 7, 1967 (A1), February 22, 1967 (B1, B2).

      A2 recorded at Coast Recorders, San Francisco on February 2, 1966.
      Alice Coltrane replaced her piano part and Charlie Haden replaced Jimmy Garrison's bass part at Village Recorders, Los Angeles in April, 1972.
      Previously released on AS-9225 with a string section overdubbed in April, 1972. It is released here without the strings.
  • Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sign up for our newsletter now

Back to top