The World Is Shaking: Cubanismo From The Congo, 1954-55 Honest Jon's Records
Catalogue # Format Country Release Genre Latin, Folk, World, & Country, Afro-Cuban SKU 1184653533
Condition Sleeve In Stock
brandnew unplayed copy! - Beautiful explorative compilation in proper HJR style

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Track Listing

  • A1
    Laurent Lomande Maboka Marie
  • A2
    Adikwa Depala Matete Paris
  • A3
    Adikwa Depala Akei Cimetiere
  • A4
    Andre Denis Cherie N' Aluli Yo
  • A5
    Vincent Kuli Yaka Ko Tala
  • B1
    Jean Mpia Klim
  • B2
    Boniface Koufoudila Ntango N' Abali
  • B3
    Robert Yuakarie Musinichkie
  • B4
    Albert Bongu Koseke Moniga Te
  • B5
    Rene Mbu Boma Limbala
  • C1
    Adikwa Depala C. C. T. Ebongisi Mokiri
  • C2
    Fabien Libasi Bengala Ngai Bosele
  • C3
    Laurent Lomande Elisa
  • C4
    Adikwa Depala Moni, Moni Non Dey
  • C5
    Boniface Koufoudila Bino Boton, Bosele
  • D1
    Norbert Yakari Kioo Cha Nyumba
  • D2
    J.P. Ndagu Mokolo Bafuti Sanza
  • D3
    Boniface Koufoudila Tokowela Angelique
  • D4
    Laurent Lomande Akimi Magai Na Butu
  • D5
    Jean Mpia Tika Koseka
  • D6
    Adikwa Depala Yoka Ngal

Album Information

Additional Information
  • HJRLP40
  • 2 x Vinyl LP, Compilation
  • 2009
  • UK
    • Credits
      • Artwork - Will Bankhead
      • Compiled By - Mark Ainley
      • Liner Notes - Gary Stewart (9)
      • Photography By - Depara
      • Translated By - Zabana Kongo
    • Notes
    • Compilation of 78 RPM records released under the "His Master's Voice" label.
      Gary Stewart is the author of "Rumba On The River: A History of the Popular Music of the two Congos".
    • Barcode / Identifiers
      • Barcode (Scanned) 4047179217217
  • Mint (M)
  • Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sign up for our newsletter now

Back to top