Terence Trent D'Arby

Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent D'Arby CBS
Catalogue # Format Country Release Genre Funk / Soul, Blues, Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Electric Blues, Rhythm & Blues SKU 605529170
Condition Sleeve In Stock
record close to VG+ - wear around spine - tiny WOC rear - rest is nice - worldwide shipping

Availability: In stock

Delivery Time: 2-3 Tage

Incl. 19% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost

Track Listing

  • A1
    If You All Get To Heaven
  • A2
    If You Let Me Stay
  • A3
    Wishing Well
  • A4
    I’ll Never Turn My Back On You (Father’s Words)
  • A5
    Dance Little Sister
  • A6
    Seven More Days
  • B1
    Let’s Go Forward
  • B2
  • B3
    Sign Your Name
  • B4
    As Yet Untitled
  • B5
    Who’s Loving You

Album Information

Additional Information
  • CBS 450911 1
  • 1 x Vinyl LP, Album
  • Europe
    • Credits
      • Management [London] - P.A.R.C. (2)
      • Photography By - Sheila Rock
      • Producer - Martyn Ware
      • Producer - Terence Trent D'Arby
      • Recorded By [Sonically Captured], Engineer [Psycho-Acoustically Assaulted By] - Phil Legg
      • Remix, Other [Additional Overdubs] - Michael H. Brauer
      • Sleeve [Assisted By] - Andrew Biscomb
      • Sleeve [Sleeve Design] - Peter Barrett (3)
      • Written-By, Arranged By - Terence Trent D'Arby
    • Notes
    • Labels:
      Made in Holland

      Back cover:
      ℗ 1987 CBS Records © 1987 CBS Records
      Printed in Holland
      Distribution CBS Records/CBS Disques S.A.
      In the UK apply for public performance licences to PPL, 14/22 Ganton Street, London W1.

      Inner sleeve:
      Original sound recording made by CBS Records ℗ 1987 CBS Records
      All tracks (Young Terence Music/Virgin Music (Pub) Ltd) except "Wishing Well" (Young Terence Music/Virgin Music (Pub) Ltd/Chrysalis Music) and "Who's Loving You" (Ardmore & Beechwood Ltd/EMI)

      Other infos:
      Issued with printed inner sleeve with lyrics, credits and photo.

      The Bojangles are the musicians named on track A4, who also feature on A5 and, without Pete Glenister, on B2 and B5.
      The Trent Tones are Frank Collins and Ebo Ross, the backing vocalists on B2 & B5.
      The 'Shout It Out' Reply Vocal Choral Ensemble are the members of A5's Chorus.
      The sleeve credits read: "Plus A Really Hard Brass Section" in addition to those listed for track A5.

      Smokey Robinson is credited for writing track B5 on the label, however as William Robinson on the inner sleeve.
    • Barcode / Identifiers
      • Barcode (Printed) 5 099745 091119
      • Barcode (Scanned) 5099745091119
      • Label Code (Scanned) LC 0149
      • Rights Society (Scanned) BIEM/STEMRA
      • Other (Distribution code) CB 291
      • Other (Back cover bottom left) 01-450911-20
      • Other (Price code) 58 [Encircled]
      • Other (Back cover top right) PX [Boxed]
      • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A) 450 911-1B L88 EC
      • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B) 450 911-2B L88 EC
      • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A (Variant 1)) 31-450 911-2A1
      • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B (Variant 1)) 31-450 911-1B1
  • Very Good (VG)
  • Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sign up for our newsletter now

Back to top